Tuesday, 7 August 2012

NUC lifts suspension on three private Universities

The National Universities’ Commission (NUC) on Monday lifted the suspension order placed on three universities out of the six it announced initially.
According to the NUC Bulletin the universities are the Joseph Ayo Babalola University, (JABU), Ikeji-Arakeji in Osun, the Achiever’s University, Owo also in Osun and Tansian University at Umunya, Anambra.
The Commission said the suspension was lifted because of the corrective measures taken by the universities to rectify the infractions leading to the suspension of their operational licenses.
The bulletin said that NUC would soon send a team to conduct fresh forensic audit on the six private universities, whose licenses were earlier suspended.
The NUC listed the six universities as Madonna University, Okija, Achiever’s University, Owo; and Tansian University, Umunya, Caritas University, Amorji-Nike, Enugu, Lead City University, Ibadan, and Joseph Ayo Babalola University, (JABU), Ikeji- Arakeji, Osun.

No comments:

Post a Comment