Sunday, 9 September 2012

Adenuga, Mobolaji Johnson, others on 2012 national honor lists

Business mogul Mike Adenuga leads the pack of 149 imminent Nigerians that made the list of the 2012 National Honours Awards.
Adenuga is to be honored with the Grand Commander of the Order of Niger (GCON). He is the only one listed in this category. 
Reputed jurist, Kayode Eso also lead the pack in the CFR category, which also include the Inspector General of Police, Mohammad Abubakar, Gabriel Igbenedion. There are eleven people in this category.
Governor Gabriel Suswam also lead other three governors in the Commander of the Niger category, which also include senators, ministers and businessmen. There are 26 people in this category.
House of Representatives leader, Mulikat Akande leads 24 other on this list which also include immediate past Deputy Governor of Lagos, Sarah Sosan.
The list was announced by DR. Henry Akpan, Permanent Secretary,  (Special  Duties Office) Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation and the  event has been slated for Monday 17th, September, 2012 at the International Conference Center, ​Abuja. 
President Goodluck Jonathan would conduct the 2012 National Honours Award Investiture on the imminent Nigerians and friends of Nigeria.

No comments:

Post a Comment